top of page

Mommy and Me, Daddy makes three!

"Motherhood is near to divinity. It is the highest, holiest service to be assumed by mankind."

- Howard W. Hunter

This one, this little babe, is a reminder to my heart. I often forget how tired and a little sad I felt when mine was so fresh, so new to this world. She and I and my husband were just trying to get to know each other better and I was trying to learn how to speak infant.

But then I get to meet these new moms; moms who have had a few days, a few weeks, a few months, of wading through the routines. Learning who their babies are.

And then I remember...

I remember I was there once. Ad it gets better and more joyful! And there is a light at the end of the tunnel. And because the tunnel is so short and one day you wake up to a giant child who goes to school and learns tings from other people.

At that moment I'm all too willing to offer any and everything to this new mom. She's one of the tribe now.

If you're lucky, you have a whole "village's worth" of people ready to offer a hand, an ear, a helpful suggestion. Or, as terrible as it sounds, a newborn story that sounds even worse than yours! All for good reason, I swear.

It helps! Honest. As mothers we tell that story to other mothers so that you can see, even in your darkest moment, someone else has felt that way, dealing with the same situation, and they made it through. You will too!

Olive, six weeks old at our session, has two amazing, tired, happy, and learning parents. They're perfect!

Divina and Ernest, I wish you two the most love and strength for the amazing, challenging, rewarding gift of parenthood. That little one is in caring, loving hands and that is a beautiful thing.

I seriously can't get enough of this trio -->

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page