top of page

You had me at MATCHA

I'm pretty sure I had driven by this location previously- not really knowing I had passed it before. Even though it's façade is an eye-catching pink. Today's adventure was a trip to Holy Matcha!

Parking was easy to find, HOORAY! You enter in through the glass doors and are hit with an explosion of trendy, but chill. My first thought was... Pink.

The wall paper on a benched wall is covered in a fun palm print. The other walls hug you in a flamingo-pink, adorned with shelving, or a neon sign. Exposed bulbs hang from the ceiling, metal accents make up the chairs across from the pink bench seat that runs along the length of the wall, and a simple menu are what I remember best. It did not disappoint.

Accompanying me on this adventure to Holy Matcha in the North Park neighborhood of San Diego was Katrina of LAKATWOMAN.com. She is kind of a big deal, hailing from L.A. by way of Alberta, Canada. (Check out her Instagram profile here!

We had fun ordering our hot and iced matchas and two sweet treats to ensure our hands were full; she chose the chocolate donut with matcha icing, I picked the vanilla with strawberry icing. 

This very fine, green, ground powder, affectionately known as matcha, is definitely an acquired taste for some, but I grew up drinking this as a "vitamin" drink (thanks Grandma!) all of my childhood.

And I'm kinda really, really, happy- ridiculously happy, that there's an entire shop dedicated to this "vitamin!"

I think Katrina enjoyed it too! Isn't she just stunning?

Scroll along for the rest of our shoot and make your way to a Holy Matcha asap!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page